top of page

Shattered Blue

The cover of Shattered Blue was quite simply amazing to look at. Noa was struggling with the death of her sister and also trying to manage her mother's behaviours, her mother was not coping with the death of her daughter Isla at all, hiding away at every opportunity. Noa copes in several ways poetry being one and Sasha her youngest sister helping her through the worst times. Noa found solace in a new student in her class named Callum they had an instant spark though she didn't know why. I enjoyed the incorporation of poetry into this novel. I have to admit this is not a genre I have read in a long time so it took me a little while to get used to the fantasy and the fae aspects. The book was full of description a little too much in some places but gave a complete discription of your surroundings. I would certainly read the second novel by the author Lauren Bird Horowitz


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page